Knitting Projects

This Bolero was the first thing that I’ve ever made that I can wear as an article of clothing.

Bolero

I’m 2/3 of the way done with this pillow cover.  I got this pattern from a book I bought at Barnes and Noble called Chick Knits.  It should be wonderful when it’s done.

pillow cover

I started knitting this shrug (http://www.randomhouse.com/crown/pottercraftnews/mar06/pattern.html).  I have a plan for it to cover up my arms when I wear a dress that I’m going to make that is sleeveless.  For some reason I have this dread of showing my arms in Church.  I don’t know where that came from.

shrug

I got these two patterns at Twist today.  Maybe they will turn into Christmas presents.

patterns

Leave a Reply

