My Sister’s Purse

I finally got my table upstairs so I could put my sewing machine on it.  I had a project: my sister’s Christmas present, a purse.

I used another purse as my guide, but after trying to make a pattern freehand, I realized it needed more precision.  I got my ruler out and actually did some math.

The most difficult part about it was putting the zipper in the top and attaching the handle at the same time.  I had to handstitch one side, it was not incredibly fun… nor does it look incredibly professional.  But who looks at the seams anyways?

Leave a Reply

