95 Cents!

I went shopping at goodwill today, and found an awesome bargain!

Classics of Western Philosophy, 6th edition, ed. by Steven M. Cahn.

Contents include: Plato, Aristotle, Epicurus, Epictetus, Sextus Empiricus, Augustine, Boethius, Anselm, Moses Maimonides, Thomas Aquinas, Levi Gersonides, William of Ockham, Rene Descartes, Thomas Hobbes, Baruch Spinoza, Gottfried Leibniz, John Locke, George Berkeley, David Hume, Immanuel Kant, G.W.F. Hegel, Soren Kierkegaard, John Stuart Mill, Friedrich Nietzsche, Charles Sanders Peirce, William James, Bertrand Russell, John-Paul Sartre, J.L. Austin.

1198 pages of awesomeness!!!  I almost screamed when I realized it was only 95 cents!

I also went to the music store to buy some middle school contest solos for my students.  So I bought 2 books, and then I bought for myself: Grand Duo Concertant by Weber, Fantasia and Rondo (from the Quintet) by Weber, and Milhaud’s Scaramouche (which I’m hoping to play this semester, if I can find a decent pianist).

2 thoughts on “95 Cents!

Leave a Reply

