Reminiscing: Old photographs

Mom wouldnt let me read it, so I made a graven image.

Mom wouldn't let me read it, so I made a graven image.

I used this picture in hopes of warding off unwanted male pursuers.

I used this picture in hopes of warding off unwanted male pursuers.

Reformed smore fire

Reformed s'more fire

Oh my Calvinist zeal... *shakes head*

Oh my Calvinist zeal... *shakes head*

Oh, the literature that you are sent when your grandparents feel like you are sliding into wrong belief.

Oh, the literature that you are sent when your grandparents feel like you are sliding into wrong belief.

I posted this picture on my once-a-long-time-ago blog and met a wonderful Orthodox convert who showed me the way to the true Faith.

I posted this picture on my once-a-long-time-ago blog and met a wonderful Orthodox convert who showed me the way to the true Faith.

Tumbleweeds on the way to Colorado

Tumbleweeds on the way to Colorado

My desk has not moved off the floor yet.

My desk has not moved off the floor yet.

Im so nerdy I wore this civil war era dress that my mom and I made at home to the prom.

I'm so nerdy I wore this civil war era dress that my mom and I made at home to the prom.

My view in the opera pit for The Marriage of Figaro.

My view in the opera pit for "The Marriage of Figaro."

Oh, my obsession with tulips, for a season.

Oh, my obsession with tulips, for a season.

Hangin with my brother, Brett.

Hangin' with my brother, Brett.

Band.

Band.

Honors Recital

Honor's Recital

The first things I ever knit.

The first things I ever knit.

practice

practice

Practice... alternative.

Practice... alternative.

Oh, what reed to use?

Oh, what reed to use?

Shawnee Lake

Shawnee Lake

Family.

Family.

President Bush

President Bush

Bigger Family.

Bigger Family.

I got saved out of this book in kindergarten.

I "got saved" out of this book in kindergarten.

4 thoughts on “Reminiscing: Old photographs

  1. I loved reminiscing with you. thank you for posting these! I still think you look gorgeous in that shawnee lake photo. there were a lot of good memories made at the lake. xo

  2. you are absolutely welcome! and I actually think you take wonderful photos. I have the burning bush photo saved on a disc. I saw it the other day, and it made me smile so big!

    I miss and love you! we should set aside some time to catch up. xo

Leave a Reply

