Mail Holder

I wanted to make a mail holder for our home office, but I needed some rather stiff fabric. I used the fabric to the left because I was pretty sure my husband wouldn’t be too fond of the bright neon orange below.

The first thing I did was to iron the fabric, first to get the wrinkles out, then second to form the creases to stick the mail in.

I sewed the ends and the sides together so it wouldn’t fall apart.

I took the piece of cardboard that came with my frame and wrapped the fabric around it, and put it in the frame.

 
Now it’s hanging up inside the door to the office.

2 thoughts on “Mail Holder

Leave a Reply

