Groceries

This is my grocery shopping trip. I’d say a good 2/3rds of that is vegetables and fruit. It was around $90 from 2 stores. This is for one weeks worth of eating. We usually don’t eat out and we have started snacking more on fruit than processed foods like chips, etc. I cleaned out the refrigerator after I took this picture and I am not going to let it get like that again. I’m going to post what I make for dinner hopefully every day. Right now we’re in the middle of Great Lent, so there’s a lot of vegan food right now.

3-26 groceries

3-26 groceries

Can you imagine how much less my grocery bill would be if I had a garden right now? Whew.

Leave a Reply

