Stir-Fry Teriyaki Vegetables with Noodles

noodles

noodles

stir fry teriyaki vegetables

stir fry teriyaki vegetables

I made the noodles and Vegetables separately so if my daughters decided they didn’t like the teriyaki sauce they could at least eat the noodles.

stir fry

stir fry

I cut up some broccoli and cauliflower. Started those on med-high heat with some canola oil with some salt. I tossed in the remainder of the cole slaw mix that I had for something else last week, and a bag of sugar snap peas which I got on manager’s special from Kroger. When the vegetables were done, I put in my teriyaki mixture.

cooking buddy

cooking buddy

Here’s my cooking buddy…. also known as the girl who would cry every time I set her down to do something… you’ve got to have one of those.

show mein noodles

Chow mein noodles

These noodles have 42 grams of carbohydrates. Eat sparingly. πŸ™‚ I usually cook buckwheat soba noodles, but I couldn’t find them at the store, so I bought these instead.

stir fry ingredients

stir fry ingredients

 

I’m trying to figure out how to putΒ  all the pictures in one line, so I’ll figure it out somehow. Sorry this post looks stupid.

Leave a Reply

