Weight Loss and the South Beach Diet – Phase one

 

I haven’t really lost any weight since October last year. I was doing weight watchers, and I’m thankful that I was able to lose 50 pounds while on it. But after a while it just sucks to have to enter every food that you eat into your phone. Especially when I cook so much at home, to enter the recipe in the recipe builder every time I tried a new recipe (which was frequently) was more than I wanted to do. I also have become a bit more aware of all the nasty stuff in a lot of foods lots of artificial, yes, FDA approved, but really unhealthy things. I especially am a bit concerned with the low-fat foods which add more sugar and other additives to make it taste good.

My husband started the South Beach Diet a couple weeks before Great Lent during the week that was fast free. He’s lost almost 20 pounds so far, and hasn’t exercised as much as he used to. So now that this week is fast free, I’m starting the same thing. I always thought the South Beach Diet was a bit daunting, but since I saw him do it, I feel it’s more doable. The thing that I’m dreading the most is the lack of bread for the first two weeks. I looooove bread! Hopefully I can get a jump start on my weight loss again. I have another 35-40 pounds to go. I guess I’ll see what I look like when I get there. I’m still considered overweight, but no longer obese.

I started at 231 after my second daughter was born, and now I’m at 178 pounds. My goal is around 145 pounds. I was a size 18/20 and I just bought a new pair of pants today, a size 10. It’s so awesome. I’ve never been that size before in my entire life.

DSCN0288

This is my grocery shopping trip for this week. Lots of cheese, milk, yogurt, veggies. I’m so excited for dairy!

One thought on “Weight Loss and the South Beach Diet – Phase one

Leave a Reply

