On my needles – Red and Purple Hat

I promised my aunt a hat… a while ago. She requested these colors. šŸ™‚ It’s like the red hat society. It should be done within the next week, depending on how my children behave and if I can knit while they’re awake or if I have to do it when they are asleep.Ā 
DSCN0412

I went to the local yarn store today. I haven’t been to the store … wow… since before I was married and that was like almost 4 years ago. It changed a lot. But I found this skein of yarn and I never knew how much you could really like yarn until I saw this one. It’s Universal Yarn Bamboo Pop, color: Bright Spot. I think I’ll make myself a hat out of it. It’s so soft. I just want to bury my face in it.

šŸ˜€DSCN0411

3 thoughts on “On my needles – Red and Purple Hat

Leave a Reply

