First harvest

20140619-211815-76695020.jpg

I picked this out of our garden tonight. I planted about 10 green bean plants, but since the tomatoes have grown into bushes instead of into their cages, they’re kind of smothering the plants. I think I may have stuffed too many things in the garden… Oops. I’m planning on tying some of the tomato stems loosely to the cages so at least they’re off the ground. Maybe the green bean plants will get more sun and grow better.

I wasn’t sure whether or not to pull the shallots or not. When I pulled it, it looked like all it was doing was dividing, and not really getting any bigger. It seems the rest of them are doing the same thing, but we’ll see with time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

