Compost Bin

20140710-112957-41397540.jpg

 

I have a plastic tub that somehow got cracked on the bottom corners and the lid. I felt bad about just throwing it away or putting it in the recycle bin. I had a great idea to make a compost bin out of it. First, I got my husband’s drill out, after asking him if it was safe to drill through plastic or if it would hurt the drill bit. He said it should be fine. I drilled a few holes in the top of the lid and the sides.

20140710-113137-41497762.jpg

I tried to make big holes in the top by making a bunch of tiny ones in the same place, but it didn’t really work out that way. I just settled for making a bunch of tiny holes all over the place. Hopefully it’ll be enough to let the water and sunlight in, and all the other good things.

20140710-113001-41401605.jpg

Leave a Reply

