Hats and Mittens

DSCN0746

This hat was my first try knitting cables. It’s not a perfect hat by any means, but it’s a good first try. I don’t think I did the double center purl decrease very well. The video I watched to figure it out didn’t really help me as to if I should hold the yarn in front or behind the work. Also, I’m not quite sure I did the increase after the ribbing right. Hopefully someone who buys this has a large head and will even the stitches out. I made the medium size of the pattern, but I think it’s too big for my head.

DSCN0739

I’m pleased with how these mittens turned out. They fit a 1 – 2 year old. They’re knitted from the bottom up. It uses shaping to do the thumb, not picking up stitches. I hate picking up stitches. 😀

 

Leave a Reply

