Uncrossed Cables Hat

IMG_0190.JPG

IMG_0189.JPG

 

I had my own pattern in my head when I was making this hat. I started with a 2×2 rib on the rim and kept three of them as cables, while using reverse stockinette stitch. I think though I should have just used a garter stitch because while I was knitting it the hat started going away from me on the needles, instead of coming towards me. It was kind of like I was knitting it inside out. Weird. I think I should have used less stitches or used smaller needles also. But all in all I think it’s a pretty cool looking hat.

If anyone thinks a pattern is worth writing, leave me a message, and I’ll type it out for you and post it.

Leave a Reply

