Cleaning my Catch-all Closet

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/027/3519880/files/2015/01/img_0326.jpg /home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/027/3519880/files/2015/01/img_03271.jpg

 

I forgot to take a picture of my closet as a before picture. I took everything out, like the pros say, and I readjusted the shelves to be all on the left side of the closet. That second photo made me feel a little overwhelmed. So much stuff unorganized. I need more totes. If I don’t know what to do with it, I generally just put it in the closet somewhere.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/027/3519880/files/2015/01/img_03311.jpg /home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/027/3519880/files/2015/01/img_0330.jpg

 

I put a bunch of stuff back in. I’ve got Christmas decorations, Fall decorations, Music decorations, and stuff from China, a whole box of gift wrap, a tote of fabric, craft supplies, school supplies, a bunch of frames. Half of me wants to get rid of stuff, but the other part of me doesn’t want to because we’re only renting now. and It’s quite possible that I’m going to need it when we get a house, and it’s better to keep stuff than to buy it later. I guess this is how accumulating so much stuff starts.  But at least it’s not so much, we’ve only been married 4 1/2 years. It’s not quite done yet, but it’ll get there soon.

Leave a Reply

