Garden seeds

IMG_0393

 

I just placed my seed order for my garden this year. I am so so so excited! I got the above catalogs in the mail. The top one is just so awesome. Full of heirloom seeds, plants and varieties I didn’t even know existed. AND the price for each packet of seeds so about half as much as the seeds from the Burpee catalog.

 

 

 

 

This is my order:

 Vegetables

Old Homestead (Kentucky Wonder) Bean

Rapini Broccoli

Waltham 29 Broccoli

Clemson Spineless Okra

Zucchini Fordhook Squash

Table Queen Acorn Squash

Riesentraube Tomato

Amish Paste Tomato

Brandywine Tomato

Long Island Improved Brussels Sprouts

Attila Strawberry

 

Herbs

Basil – Genovese

Chives Common

Dill Bouquet

Echinacea Purpurea

Lavender

Parsley Giant Of Italy

Yarrow

 

Flowers

To attract beneficial bugs

 

Andrella Super Mix- Asters

Covent Garden – Baby’s Breath

Amish White – Cockscomb

Swan River Daisy Mixed

Dacapo Light Blue – Morning Glory

Yellow Pygmy Sunflower

 

Rare seeds didn’t have any blueberry plants so I ordered a dwarf container variety from Burpee.

Leave a Reply

