Progress: Toddler apron

 

Mostly ironing was what I did today. I folded the waist and neck strings right sides together and ironed them. I seamed two  sides together, and cut the square edge off diagonally.

IMG_0704

IMG_0705 Then I turned them right side out.

IMG_0706 And ironed them again.

IMG_0708I worked on the pocket, ironing the sides back and hemming the top of the pocket.

IMG_0707I also hemmed the bottom ruffle – after ironing a double fold. I was able to sew a baste stitch to gather it.

Then I heard a two year old whimpering down the stairs. So I picked her up and she’s now sleeping on my lap.

 

Leave a Reply

