Spinach Pies

  

This is my first attempt at making spinach pies. That top one on the left was my first attempt. Whoops. 

Notes for the next time I make them: make smaller balls of dough. Make sure you oil them when they rise. Roll them out thinner. Use more lemon juice. And my husband requested an addition to the recipe: garlic. 

Also these take all day to make… Especially if you make them on Holy Friday and you go to all the services. I finished one tray of them right before we left for the Lamentations service and I put he rest in the refrigerator to bake off when I got home at 10. I spent pretty much the whole day on my feet. I am feeling it now. 

Leave a Reply

