Garden Fail

This is one of my tomato plants that may or may not survive. I planted at least 8 plants… twice. This is one of the leftovers. I don’t know if it will survive, but I’ll leave it just in case. I think I watered them too much possibly. Plus the lack of fertilizer probably has something to do with it. We bought some fertilizer and I think it’s helping. It has rained so much in the past month that the top of the soil is now green. My husband told me that I should turn the soil over, so I did. Hopefully it won’t rain so much anymore. This week we don’t have a huge chance of rain so that’s a welcome improvement for having three or four days of rain a week for two or three weeks. There’s still standing water in our backyard.

As a fail safe I bought some other tomato plants that were much more mature than seedlings. I bought an heirloom tomato plant (red with yellow streaks), cherry, roma, beefsteak, and another one I don’t exactly remember.

I saw this flower at the Garden center with a bee buzzing around it. I took that as a good sign and bought it in hopes that it would attract beneficial bugs to help with the garden pests.

Leave a Reply

